Monday, January 17, 2011

New Legion Executive

The Caroline Legion Branch #177 executive for 2011 was installed on Monday January 3 by Installing Officer Marg Schrader. Front: Helen Willigar (Service Officer), Darlene Houlton (Secretary), Charlette Harris (President), Donna Kanten (Treasurer). Back: Mary Bugbee (Member at large), Pirkko Van Dijk (Past President), Terry McGuire (Sgt. at Arms). The Caroline Legion promotes the importance of national defense, encourages volunteerism and makes generous donations to the local community. Members of the Legion also participate in important events at Caroline School.

No comments: